Media Coverage
December 18, 2006

The eleventh annual TIAA-CREF Paul A. Samuelson Award for Outstanding Scholarly Writing on Lifelong Financial Security awarded to Dean Karlan, President and Founder of Innovations for Poverty Action and Assistant Professor of Economics at Yale University, Nava Ashraf of Harvard Business School and Wesley Yin of the University of Chicago for their scholarly work on the importance of specialized savings products for the long-term financial security of the poor.