Staff Leadership

IPA has research or partnership operations across Africa, North and South America, and South and Southeast Asia. We have more than 400 studies completed or ongoing and over 1,000 colleagues around the world. Below is a listing of our initiative, country, and administrative directors.

United States

Annie DufloExecutive Director

Vivian Brady-Jones, Chief Financial Officer

Bruce Hickling, Senior Director, East Africa

Cepeda Johnson, Senior Director, Global Human Resources

​Thoai Ngo, Senior Director, Research Methods and Knowledge Management

Sarah de Tournemire, Senior Director, External Relations

Ife Osaga-OndondoGeneral Counsel

Delia WelshSenior Director, M&E Initiative

Pace PhillipsProgram Director, West Africa and Business Development

Anthony De Luca, Director of Information Technology 

Bhavani Prathap Kasina, Associate Programs Director, Asia 

Matthew Kerner, Director of Finance

Julie Peters, Grants Director

Don Sowers, Budget Director

Doug Parkerson, Programs Director, East Africa and Latin America

Lauri Robbins Ericson, Senior Advisor, Executive Office

Beniamino Savonitto, Program Director, Financial Inclusion

Nathanael Goldberg, Program Director, Social Protection

Lucia Sanchez, Program Director, SME



Sebastian Chaskel, Country Representative


Loic Watine, Country Director

Madeleen Husselman, Deputy Country Director



Suleiman Asman, Country Director

Claudia Cassarotto, Deputy Country Director

Emily Cercone, Research Manager
Ahmed Bilal Hakeem, Research Manager
Katherine Rachel Steinacher, Research Manager



Nicolo Tomaselli, Country Representative


Jihae Hong, Project Director


Dylan Ramshaw, Country Director

Juan Manuel Hernández-Agramonte, Deputy Country Director


Nassereena Sampaco-Baddiri, Country Director


Kris Cox, Country Director


Sara Nehrling, Research Manager

Sierra Leone

Andrew Tedesco, Country Director


Daniele Ressler, Country Director

Dickson Malunda, Deputy Country Director 

Kyle Holloway, Research Manager

Liv Jensen, Research Manager


Rachna Nag Chowdhuri, Country Director

Erika KeaveneyResearch Manager

Copyright 2014 Innovations for Poverty Action. All rights reserved.